Chakras are energy centers in the body. There are seven main chakras with various minor chakras. Each has with its own color, function, and corresponding with different areas of the body.

These energy centers play a role in our well-being by regulating the flow of spiritual energy through the body. When out of balance, physical or emotional problems may arise depending on what is happening to which chakras.

Chakras may be used as a tool for aiding various aspects of oneself by restoring the balance of these centers around the body. There are many ways that we can improve our health and well-being by obtaining a better understanding of these centers on energy.

If you’re interested in learning more about the various aspects of chakras, check out the this page and the numerous articles here.

Articles – Chakra Overview

What Are The 7 Chakras

Seven Energy Centers of the Body The seven chakras are the foundation of spiritual awakening and development. They are energy centers in the body that correspond to different areas of…

Continue Reading

Sahasrara – The Crown Chakra

Crown Chakra Meaning & Location The crown chakra is the gateway to our spiritual selves. It handles our connection to the divine and allows us to access our spiritual knowledge…

Continue Reading

Ajna – The Third Eye Chakra

Third Eye Chakra Meaning & Location The third eye chakra, or Ajna chakra, is in the center of the forehead, is associated with the color purple, and handles intuition and…

Continue Reading

Vishuddha – The Throat Chakra

Throat Chakra Meaning & Location The throat chakra, also known as the Vishuddha chakra, is the fifth chakra in the Hindu chakra system. This chakra is in the throat area,…

Continue Reading


Something went wrong. Please refresh the page and/or try again.